La Mentita

from by Ou

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more



Music composed by Ersilia Prosperi. Lyrics composed by Ersilia Prosperi. Produced by Amy Denio. Recorded at Litho Studios in Seattle by Floyd Reitsma in October, 2013. Mastered by Chris Hanzsek.


El hombre se va (L’uomo se ne va)
Y se vuelve el silencio (E ritorna il silenzio)
Va olvidar su camino (Dimentica il suo cammino)
Va olvidar su sentir (Dimentica i suoi sentimenti)

Se oje la voz (Si sente la voce)
De la calles vasia (Delle strade vuote)
Que despiertan su passos (Che svegliano i suoi passi)
Que despiertan su risa (Che svegliano le sue risa)

Adivina mi recuerdo (Indovina i miei ricordi)
Adivina mi sentir (Indovina i miei sentimenti)
Sin penas nos deja (Ci lascia senza dolore)
Y ahora aleja (E ora allontana)
Su amargura mentita (La sua amarezza mentita)


from Pisces Crisis, released December 25, 2013
from OU: Pisces Crisis, released 25 December 2013
Ersilia Prosperi: flugelhorn, vocals
Sabrina Coda: alto saxophone, vocals
Martina Fadda: lead vocals
Luca Venitucci: piano, Fender Rhodes, vocals
Claudio Mosconi: electric bass, vocals
Christiano de Fabritiis: drums, vocals



all rights reserved


Ou Seattle, Washington

OU: 'egg' in Sardinia.
OU is amongst us. Spotted at the circus, in a jazz club, in line at a mall during Christmastime, singing and laughing with a group of pygmies, partaking in a Thai cooking class. OU waits with psychedelic calm to show its contents, sound and motion. It's here, still floating in its simple form, full of energy and ready for a deep conversation with all beings on this planet. ... more

contact / help

Contact Ou

Streaming and
Download help